The Botany of Desire – in moving pictures!

I drew on Michael Pollan’s inspiring ‘The Botany of Desire: A Plant’s-Eye View of the World’ quite a bit while I was doing research for The Seed Thief, and so I was delighted to find this link to the two hour long PBS special feature on it:

http://video.pbs.org/video/1283872815/

(Apologies that I can’t embed the full video without buying a wordpress app,  but the link will take you there…)

Apart from anything else, it will also remind you just how crucial bees are in the nature of things.

Once your mind has been blown, I still urge you to buy the book.

IMG_1661

Can you tell by all the stickies how very useful this book has been to me?

Leave a Reply

